Management of the Neurosurgical Society of Australasia

Board of Management

The Neurosurgical Society of Australasia is managed by an elected Board of Management known as the Board of the Neurosurgical Society of Australasia. The Board is constituted of not less than 7 and not more than 9 elected full members.  An Executive is elected from the Board members. The Executive includes the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. In addition to the elected members, the immediate NSA Past-President, a full member from New Zealand if one is not elected, the Chairman of the Surgical Education and Training Board of Neurosurgery and the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons Neurosurgical Specialty Councillor are also appointed to the Board.

The current members of the Board of the NSA are:

  • Sarah Olson - President
  • Rodney Allan - Vice President
  • Mitchell Hansen -Secretary 
  • Benjamin Jonker - Treasurer
  • Peter Heppner - Elected Member
  • Andrew Hunn - Elected Member
  • Erica Jacobson - Elected Member
  • Mark Sheridan - Elected Member
  • Alison Wray - Elected Member 
  • Christopher Lind - Appointed Member, Past President
  • Bruce Hall - Appointed Member, RACS Councillor
  • Mark Davies - Appointed Member, Chair of the SET Board of Neurosurgery
  • Mark Dexter - Appointed Member, Chair of the Shunt Registry 


The staff team is managed by the Chief Executive Officer, Ms Stacie Gull.  

Chief Executive Officer
Stacie Gull

Operations and Events Manager 
Gregory Pain

General Enquiries and Administration

Education and Training Officer

Australasian Shunt Registry 
Katrina Smith