Service Agreement

The Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS) is the body accredited and authorised to conduct surgical education and training in Australia and New Zealand. The administration and management of the Surgical Education and Training Program is delegated to the Neurosurgical Society of Australasia (NSA) in accordance with the Service Agreement. The Board of Neurosurgery has dual reporting roles and represents both the RACS and the NSA on all matters relating to the Training Program.

The Board of Neurosurgery

The Terms of Reference for the Board of Neurosurgery are available to download here . The current membership of the Board of Neurosurgery is as follows:

Mark Davies -  Chair (expires 8/7/2019)
Nick Vrodos - Elected member (expires 25/11/2019)
Sarah Olson - Elected member (expires 24/03/2020) - Ex-officio, NSA President
Kate Drummond - Elected member (expires 01/07/2020) - Ex-officio, Senior Examiner       
Teresa Withers - Elected member (expires 01/07/2020)
Simon John - Elected member (expires 01/12/2020)
Stephen Santoreneos - Elected member (expires 01/12/2020)
Sharon Lee - Elected member (expires 04/03/2022)
Mitchell Hansen - Elected member (expires 04/03/2022)
Leon Lai - Elected member (expires 16/05/2022)
Ragavan Manoharan - Elected member (expires 31/12/2019) - Trainee Representative
Sophie Valkan - External Representative

    The Management Staff

    The staff responsible for the Surgical Education and Training Program in Neurosurgery are:

    Chief Executive Officer
    Stacie Gull

    Education and Training Officer
    Ainslee Jabbour

    All correspondence must be directed to:

    Neurosurgical Society of Australasia
    Tenancy 5, Level 1
    550 Lonsdale Street
    Melbourne Victoria 3000
    Phone +61 3 9642 4699
    Fax +61 3 9642 5611